Note to customers

Item prices do not include shipping costs. Shipping costs for your complete order will be calculated at check-out.


Label: Ex Records
Catalogue #: EX 004/005D
Format: CD
Release Date: 1980
Availability: In Stock

Terrie (guitar), G.W. Sok (vocals), Bas (bass), Ome Geurt (drums).

Recorded at Joke's Koeienverhuurbedrijf, Schellingwoude, Netherlands. Produced by Dolf Planteijdt.

Originally released as a vinyl album with free bonus live 7" "Live-Skive" (tracks 11-14 on the CD) 

The Sky Is Blue Again


  1. The Sky Is Blue Again
  2. Map
  3. Outlook-Army
  4. Sucking Pig
  5. A Sense Of Tumour
  6. Meanwhile
  7. Rules
  8. Squatsong
  9. Warning-Shot
  10. New Wars
  11. Introduction
  12. Human Car
  13. Punk
  14. Horse


"This is prime stuff. It's primitive when compared with their current wide-ranging output, but even then they were embellishing their their scratchy politico-punk with some interesting instrumental touches. Morse code keyboards, a chipped-flint guitar sound, distorted vocals, and the rhythm section's implacable forward motion make this worth a listen even if you don't care what they had to say."


"What makes them interesting, is their original musical approach, not hindered by technical ingenuity."


Digital album available from Bandcamp.

Powered by OpenCart