Note to customers

Item prices do not include shipping costs. Shipping costs for your complete order will be calculated at check-out.

AL-'AN! (CD) by Oiseaux-Tempête

Label: Sub Rosa
Catalogue #: SR440
Format: CD
Release Date: 2017
Availability: In Stock

AL-'AN! (And your night is your shadow - a fairy-tale piece of land to make your dreams) is the newest album by Oiseaux-Tempête. Partly recroded in Beirut, Lebanon, this third opus is bringing their Mediterranean voyage to the serendipity of epiphanies and joyful collisions – mixing free, rock and Middle-East serenities. Featuring, next to core duo Frédéric D. Oberland & Stéphane Pigneul: Sylvain Joasson, Mondkopf, G.W. Sok, Sharif Sehnaoui, Tamer Abu Ghazaleh, Charbel Haber, Two Or The Dragon...


01. Notes from the Mediterranean Sea
02. Bab Sharqi
03. Feu aux frontières
04. Baalshamin
05. Our mind is a sponge; our heart is a stream
06. I don't know what or why (Mish aaref eish w leish)
07. Électrique résistance
08. The offering
09. Ya layl, ya 3aynaki (Ô nuit, ô tes yeux)
10. Carnaval
11. Through the speech of stars (w/ G.W. Sok)
12. À l'aube
13. Hurra osba3o / Par dela le désert

“The hope is for serendipitous musical encounters and solidarity in strange times (…). Oiseaux-Tempête is French for storm petrels, and they've unleashed some engaging musical havoc on their journey across the Mediterranean to clasp hands in Lebanon.” — Clive Bell / The Wire (UK)

“Albums like this make something new from their incorporation of so many elements without compromise and without patronising the listener with watered-down Orientalism. It’s an absorbing listen.” — Vanguard-Online (UK)

"Porté par le souffle du présent…” — Addict-Culture  (F)

"Un album qui fait le pont entre modernité et tradition puisqu'il puise dans les sons traditionnels, en les mêlant à un ensemble bourdonnant avec des touches rock et jazz. AL-'AN! qui veut dire ‘maintenant’ est une promesse en l'instant présent." — RTBF Culture (BE)

"Une fusion de styles et d’exploration musicale débordante d’intensité. Sous-jacente à ce poignant, voire viscéral, document sonore, l’instabilité et l’urgence." — Longueur d'Ondes (F)

“Met 'Al An!' (And Your Night Is Your Shadow - A Fairy Tale Piece Of Land To Make Our Dreams) levert Oiseaux Tempête rond Parisiens Frédéric Oberland en Stéphane Pigneul een moderne undergroundklassieker. Het album is overweldigend, compromisloos en vloert eenieder die kennis maakt met de groep.”
— daMusic (BE)

Powered by OpenCart