Note to customers

Item prices do not include shipping costs. Shipping costs for your complete order will be calculated at check-out.


Label: Ex Records
Catalogue #: EX 018/019D
Format: CD
Release Date: 1984
Availability: In Stock

Terrie (guitar), G.W. Sok (vocals), Luc (bass), Yoke (bass), Sabien (drums), plus double-bass, organ, violin, oil-barrels, accordion, beer-crates, piano.

Guest musicians - Kees (oboe, flute, saxes), Jon Langford (marimba, rhythmbox, guitar), Dolf Planteijdt (guitar, drums), Vazant (sax), Marcel (marimba, drums), Adrie (drums), Bas (bass, double-bass), Ferrie (trumpet).

Recorded at Joke's Koeienverhuurbedrijf, Schellingwoude, Netherlands. Produced by Dolf Planteijdt + Jon Langford.

U.S. Hole


  1. Streetcars Named Desire / Animal Harm (medley)
  2. Blueprints For A Blackout
  3. Rabble With A Cause
  4. Requiem For A Rip-Off
  5. Pleased To Meat You
  6. A Goodbuy To You
  7. The Swim
  8. Boohoo
  9. U.S. Hole
  10. (Not) 2b Continued
  11. Grimm Stories
  12. A Plague To Survive
  13. The Rise Of The Dutch Republic
  14. Kidnap Connection
  15. Fire And Ice
  16. Jack Frost Is Innocent
  17. Love You Till Eh
  18. Food On 45
  19. Scrub That Scum


"It's caustic. A real burner. (...) While still retaining an all important relevant edge to their musical comment , they've introduced elements of tunesmithing, attack, decay and composition that places them head and shoulders above their contemporaries."


"Well-known venom, but the music becomes more experimental (i.e. slower, richer, more stirring, fed by yet rather remarkable set of instruments) with every new release."


Digital album available from Bandcamp.

Powered by OpenCart