Note to customers

Item prices do not include shipping costs. Shipping costs for your complete order will be calculated at check-out.


Label: Ex Records
Catalogue #: EX 031/032D
Format: CD
Release Date: 1987
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

This item is currently OUT OF STOCK. Digital album available from Bandcamp...

Terrie (guitar), G.W. Sok (vocals), John (vocals), Luc (bass), Katrin (drums).

Recorded partly live and partly at Emma's Koeienverhuurbedrijf, Amsterdam, Netherlands. Produced by Dolf Planteijdt.



Tracklist (CD)

  1. Red + Black
  2. White Shirts
  3. Adversity
  4. People Again
  5. Knock
  6. Hands Up! You're Free
  7. Ignorance
  8. Butter Or Bombs
  9. Dumbo
  10. How Can One Sell The Air
  11. Business As Usual
  12. Olympigs
  13. Choice
  14. A Job
  15. Stupid
  16. Oops
  17. No Fear
  18. Vivisection
  19. A Piece Of Paper
  20. They Shall Not Pass

One track, "Pigjump", from the original vinyl release is not on the CD.


These fervent Dutch activists are seeking to hijack the trad rock format and fly it to their very own Cuba.


The Ex create music that's abrasive, driving and challenging, much of it recorded live, shards of guitar, bass and drums coalescing like jagged pieces of a puzzle, pumped up by influences that introduce the post-punk jar of Gang of Four, The Fall and Sonic Youth, and the spirit and experimentation of Crass, albeit more accessible. Intelligent, intriguing and well-executed.


Digital album available from Bandcamp.

Powered by OpenCart