Note to customers

Item prices do not include shipping costs. Shipping costs for your complete order will be calculated at check-out.

FIETS by Rozemarie Heggen + Terrie Ex

Label: Terp Records
Catalogue #: IS-05
Format: CD
Release Date: 2002
Availability: In Stock
  • Rozemarie Heggen - double bass
  • Terrie Ex - guitar

Improvisations recorded August 24, 2002 at Studio Jottem in Wormerveer, Holland, by Dolf. Engineer: Maarten. Mixed and mastered in October at Loud, Amsterdam by Zlaya, Dolf, Terrie and Rozemarie.


  1. Dauw
  2. Langs De Vaart
  3. Spaak
  4. Een Barre Tocht
  5. Vlieg In M'n Oog
  6. Kluffie
  7. Tewolde
  8. De Duvelkes Habbe Kilmes
  9. De Kokerboom
  10. Rijp
  11. Wind Mee

Total playing time 69:46


Two musicians from very different musical backgrounds. Terrie as electric guitarist of The Ex and improviser, and Rozemarie, double bassist, as a performer of contemporary music and improviser. After a shared experience in the Ex Orkest, a further cooperation seemed clear and resulted in this CD.

Openness, intuition, intensity, joy are a few of the basic elements which made the special connection that have taken them both to a different level of music-making. Exploring new territory can definitely be heard in their playing. The eleven improvisations on "Fiets" are little stories, experiences you might have while doing a very Dutch thing; making a ride on your bicycle (fiets).

Have a good listen!...

Powered by OpenCart