Note to customers

Item prices do not include shipping costs. Shipping costs for your complete order will be calculated at check-out.


Label: Ex Records
Catalogue #: EX 024D
Format: CD
Release Date: 1985
Availability: In Stock

Terrie (guitar), G.W. Sok (vocals), Luc (bass), Katrin (drums).

Recorded at Emma's Koeienverhuurbedrijf, Amsterdam, Netherlands. Produced by Dolf Planteijdt.

Soviet Threat


  1. Nurse!
  2. Soviet Threat mp3
  3. Mmm Crisis
  4. 1,000,000 Ashtrays
  5. Pokk
  6. White Liberals
  7. Everything We Never Wanted
  8. Friendly Neighbours
  9. Hit The Headlines
  10. Rumours Of Music (The Original Soundcrack)


The Ex, with 'Pokkeherrie' have produced a masterful killer weapon of raw power that rattles up the spine into numbed pink brain cells and fills the vacuum with social issue.


They've done it again. While they maintain melody, dissonance, moodiness, and a hard edge, they continue to grow and encompass many styles. Their integrity is rock hard and dependable.


Subtleties, intricacies, complexities, repetitions, basic noise.


Digital album available from Bandcamp.

Powered by OpenCart